2011 Croft Tornado Alley Safari

I’m embarrassed to say that this is two months after the fact and there’s no excuse for it. Carol and I left N Idaho on Sept 5 and now it’s November 5.

As should be expected, we had no strategy when we set out and expected the strategy to materialize after Number One Daughter’s wedding in Hartford, CT, on 9/10/11, which turned out wonderfully well. Here’s the wedding certificate I made for them (worked on it for seven days prior to leaving and was sweating bullets because it’s been so long since I did this for a living [Image Can Not Be Found] ):

[Image Can Not Be Found]

She got the idea for this when I took her and Number Two Daughter to meet Hawthorne when we were together in Boston in May, 2009. The space below the graphics was lined out in pencil to accept the signatures of the 200+ people who were present. Most of them were Portugese, so the names didn’t actually all fit on the allotted lines but that just added some wild beauty to it, we all feel. It’s hanging in a frame on the married couple’s wall in the Boston area, now. They’re a terrific and very committed pair, thank grid.

I probably look drunk in this 9/10/11 wedding photo but I don’t ever drink, so was likely drunk on paternal pride:

[Image Can Not Be Found]