Questions from a tentative gifter

[My answers and comments are in caps. ~Don]
I ordered a Zapper from you a few years back while taking some time out
from the rat race to explore unconventional possibilities. Little did I
expect to see such results from such an innocent looking item…
Apart from the expected (and scientifically tested by a friend of mine)
ability to kill pathogens I’ve found it has a quite remarkable ability
to negate RSI. I thank you for giving me my career back! (Even though
it be a silly career, and one with few obvious benefits to mankind, it’s
the only way that seems to work for me to pay the bills. I work as a
games programmer, in case you were wondering.)

Well, after encountering the Zapper I explored the other aspects of your
work with Much Interest, but am ashamed to say that I have so far failed
to become an avid gifter despite attacking the locality with some
vigour. For some reason good scrap metal seems incredibly hard to come
by in this city – endless phone calls consisting of “well we used to
sell bags of turnings but we recently stopped doing them” resulted in
the best scrap I could get my hands on requiring 5 hours of work with
industrial strength clippers to make enough for a couple of TBs… I
read a post somewhere saying that a paper shredder and aluminium foil
could be used to produce metal scraps for making orgonite but I felt
unsure of the suitability of small pieces of crumpled aluminium for TBs.
Would they really be up to the task? If not then any advice on
finding metal (other than BBs, I can find them but not cheap enough for
mass production items) appreciated. I HAVEN’T TRIED THE SHREDDER FOR ALUMINUM FOIL BUT I SUSPECT IT WORKS FINE IF YOU CRUMPLE THE SHREDDED STUFF LIGHTLY. Finally, how does one know whether they are doing the Right Thing with a
Succour Punch (or even if the cable was wrapped correctly in the first
place)? I seem to be about as non-psychic as they come and as a result