Questions from Menorca, Spain

Hi Don!,

i just made my 1st batch of Tb´s so i am new to this and learning thru reading the forum post, trial and direct experience.
I d love to be abe to be part of the forum so you can all hep me a bit with some questions that i have.

Since i read an old post about doing some experimentation on a small island to cover the waters all around i have the wish to do just that.
I live in Menorca Island which is just 50 km from east-west so it is about a 100km all around. Population is about 50,000 people.

Noone has built a CB yet but i am just waiting for the end caps to come so i can built it soon.

Menorca is very flat but just at the center of the Island there is this 500m Mount which is loaded with DOR from many antenna which are supposed to cover the whole island. New antennas are being spread all over and they have a project to cover the beach area with 6 to 8 newer ones claiming they are for wi-fi ( i dont buy it ;-d) i include a picture of this mount Toro. ¨Coincidentally´ when you check MEnorca in Google map you cannot see Mount Toro because is blurred by a cloud? lol

Mount Toro is a major site here to cover but i suppose i would need stronger TBs (larger). I do not distinguish antennas well but my Gut feeling tells me when some antenna is not just for TV or radio. i attach a pic, please let me know what you would use to change that site s energy.

• i calculated that if i drop near the beach 1Tb per 500m then it would make 200 pieces. Do you think this should be enough?? Should i try and cover every 100 meters?? If you have any suggestions as to how i could do the test for the island.