The breaking of the great artificial drought in California

Gare caught another math error in yesterday's article, I'm sure one of many:

"The Wyoming state record freshwater drum fish, from July 2018, weighed 22.58 pounds, and was 109% larger than previous 17-pound, 4-ounce record holder from 1993"

It is, in fact, 33% larger, or a third larger.

I say "I'm sure one of many" because I'm not good at math, and don't like it.

I double checked; the example following it is correct, however I've added the weights, where I'd omitted them previously: 

"The current Washington state record bluefin tuna, caught in August 2019, weighed 92 pounds, and was 152% percent larger - well more than double the size - of a prior 36.49-pound pound record holder, caught in 2012."

I had to research three separate articles to get the weight of the 2012 record holder. That's an example of the propaganda technique known as "compartmentalization", and also "harrying the opposition".

Many thanks, Gare. 

Needless to say, if anyone in the readership catches anything, please let me know! Even if it's small, like spacing, or anything. 

As these "silo" articles get larger and larger, they become less and less literary. But this is part of the process. Eventually I'll get to winnow them down, using just a few choice examples, so it won't be an unreadable science record, but rather an enjoyable article. Thanks for bearing with the process.

The good news is that the over-long article is probably necessary for some subset of readers for breaking their programming. A mere two or three examples would be cast aside by the Coincidence Theorist as just that, a coincidence. Because the subconscious of many or most readers will grasp virtually any straw, no matter how thin, to remain off the hook of personal responsibility.